Template: /var/www/farcry/projects/fandango/www/action/sherlockFunctions.cfm
Execution Time: 6.15 ms
Record Count: 1
Cached: Yes
Cache Type: timespan
Lazy: No
SELECT top 1 objectid,'cmCTAPromos' as objecttype
FROM cmCTAPromos
WHERE status = 'approved'
AND ctaType = 'moreinfo'

2023 NASPA Region I Conference

Regional Annual Conferences Regions Region I

Presented By

Region 1

Conference Chair Welcome

Dear Region I Colleagues, 

On behalf of the Regional Advisory Board and Conference Committee, I am excited to announce that our 2023 NASPA Regional Conference will be held in Portland, Maine from November 12-15, 2023 at the Portland Holiday Inn by the Bay.

We are looking forward to returning to Portland after 17 years and providing all of you the opportunity to experience a conference rooted in history and tradition. The Conference Committee will work on advancing their work of offering a connection-focused, inclusive, and impactful experience for attendees. 

We are also excited to announce that the Call for Programs, Registration, and Regional Awards processes will go live on Friday, June 30th, 2023. Make sure to add this date to your calendars. You will continue to receive communication from myself and the conference committee throughout the year leading to our time together in Portland.

As we finalize logistics and solidify plans for the conference, we will be updating this website. Make sure to check the website often for the latest updates. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.

I look forward to seeing you all in Portland!

Warm regards,


Dr. Matt Heiser

Conference Chair

Associate Dean of Students, Endicott College




Portland Holiday Inn by the Bay

88 Spring Street

Portland, ME 04101

Conference Committee


Name Role Institution
Matt Heiser Conference Chair Endicott College
Kyle Arthenayake  DEI & Access Coordinator Colby College
Johnny Beksha Marketing Coordinator Southern New Hampshire University
Kaitlin Bevins Corporate Sponsors Chair Providence College
Caitlin Codding Program Chair Boston College
Rich DeCapua SSAO Institute Coordinator Tufts University
Ryan DePesa Volunteer Coordinator Wentworth Institute of Technology
Jenn Forry Silent Auction Co-Coordinator Emmanuel College
Kat Howell Entertainment & Community Co-Coordinator Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Nancy Hunter Denney Preconference Program Coordinator Zing! Leadership Develompent
Jonathan Kroll Institutional Initiatives Coordinator Leadership Trainer
Alyssa Lanphear Operations Coordinator UMass Amherst
Alyssa Laurenza Operations Chair and Treasurer Endicott College
Jasmine Mahoney Silent Auction Co-Coordinator Rhode Island School of Design
Michael Pulju Events Chair Bowdoin College
Jess Raffaele Gradudate Student Coordinator Bryant University
Zachery Raso Registration Coordinator Rhode Island School of Design
Blake Sherman Undergraduate & Graduate Coordinator UMass Darthmouth
Loretta Stephens-Smith Entertainment & Community Co-Coordinator Wentworth Institute of Technology
Kris Tangen Program Coordinator Brown University
Sean Thompson Past Chair Brown University
Caroline Tyler Awards Coordinator Berklee College of Music