Region VI Knowledge Community Achievement Award for Collaboration and Visibility

Region VI
Application Deadline: August 7, 2020 | Award Type: regional

The Knowledge Community Achievement Award for Collaboration and Visibility is conferred upon a Knowledge Community or representatives who have demonstrated high visibility and collaborative efforts within the region. The recipient will receive $500 for their Knowledge Community budget, to be used for the creation of knowledge, marketing for increased membership, awards, speakers, retreats, and/or events at the regional conference, etc.

Award Criteria:

  •       Collaboration with one or more Knowledge Communities in the region by promoting workshops, symposia, publications, programs and services
  •       Sponsored events or workshops at regional and/or annual conferences
  •       Relevant information sharing through poster/information displays or NASPA publications
  •       Visibility of the Knowledge Community via the web and/or social media

Presented By

Region VI

Nomination Guidelines

Nominating someone is easy! One person should coordinate the submission and follow these steps.

  •        STEP 1: Write a letter of nomination
  •        STEP 2: Collect two (2) letters of support or endorsement.
  •        STEP 3: The person coordinating the nomination should gather the nomination materials then go online to submit. You must upload all of the information at the same time. This person should then submit the nomination letter, letters of support online.
  •        STEP 4: Submit the nomination by the published deadline!

Questions? Christine Quemuel, Nominations and Awards Chair, at

Past Recipients - Region VI Knowledge Community Achievement Award for Collaboration and Visibility

2019 – Indigenous Peoples Knowledge Community

2018 – African American Knowledge Community

2017 – Asian Pacific Islander Knowledge Community

2015 – Latinx/a/o Knowledge Community

2013 – Men and Masculinities Knowledge Community

2012 – Student Leadership Programs Knowledge Community

2011 – Latinx/a/o Knowledge Community

2010 – Latinx/a/o Knowledge Community

2009 – African American Knowledge Community

2008 – Assessment, Evaluation, and Research Knowledge Community

2007 – Asian Pacific Islander Knowledge Community

2006 – African American Knowledge Community