Template: /var/www/farcry/projects/fandango/www/action/sherlockFunctions.cfm
Execution Time: 4.09 ms
Record Count: 1
Cached: Yes
Cache Type: timespan
Lazy: No
SELECT top 1 objectid,'cmCTAPromos' as objecttype
FROM cmCTAPromos
WHERE status = 'approved'
AND ctaType = 'moreinfo'

2021 IV-W Award Winners

Region IV-W
November 10, 2021 Abby Coffin The University of Kansas




It is my pleasure to announce the 2021 NASPA IV-West award recipients. 


Distinguished Service Award

Shana Meyer

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

McPherson College


AVP/Sr. Level Student Affairs Professional

Kristina Cammarano

Assistant Vice Chancellor Student Success

University of Nebraska at Omaha


Outstanding New Professional Award

Laura Palmer

Coordinator of Marketing and Assignments

Arkansas Tech University


Outstanding Mid-Level Professional Award

Dr. Amy Sellers

Program Director, Early College Partnerships and Outreach

Johnson County Community College


Support Staff Recognition Award

Jennifer Grauer

Senior Administrative Assistant

Washburn University


Community College Professional Award

Cody Westerhold

Director of Student Life

Independence Community College


Social Justice & Inclusion Award

Ali Raza

Assistant Director, Student Leadership, Involvement, and Community Engagement

Colorado State University


Innovative Program Award

Independence Community College Votes Initiative

Dr. Vincent Bowhay

Independence Community College


Campus-Based Video/Computer Software Award

ATU Live! Talk Show

Dr. Delton Gordon

Arkansas Tech University


Campus-Based Publication Award

Arkansas Tech University Viewbook

Carrie Phillips

Arkansas Tech University


Campus Based Research/Literature Award

Selling Sisterhood: (Re)Viewing White Sorority Women’s Self-Portrayals in Recruitment Videos

Kaitlynn Beaird

Arkansas Tech University


Undergraduate Rising Star Awards

Cheyanne Colwell

Washburn University


Whitney McQuiston

Arkansas Tech University


Derek Neupauer

Missouri Western State University


Graduate Student Rising Star Awards

Hannah Bush

Oklahoma State University


Caden Frank

Fort Hays State University


William Fried

Fort Hays State University


Abbygayle Riff

Arkansas Tech University


Abigail Wiatrek

University of Arkansas


New Professional Rising Star Awards

Rachel Broussard

Arkansas Tech University


Sage McCoy

University of Arkansas


On behalf of everyone in NASPA IV-West, congratulations to all of the awards recipients! The 2021 NASPA IV-West Awards were presented during the virtual regional conference on November 10, 2021.