APIKC Doris Michiko Ching Shattering the Glass Ceiling Award

Asian Pacific Islanders
Application Deadline: October 15, 2021 | Award Type: knowledge community

Named for Dr. Doris Ching, the first Asian American NASPA President, the Doris Michiko Ching Shattering the Glass Ceiling Award recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding impact on the Asian/Pacific Islander/Desi American community and the student affairs profession through leadership, service and scholarship.

  • 2002: Dr. Doris Ching, University of Hawai`i System
  • 2003: Henry Gee, Santa Ana College
  • 2004: Dr. Amy Agbayani, University of Hawai`i at Mānoa
  • 2005: Mike Segawa, University of Puget Sound
  • 2006: Dr. Luoluo Hong, Arizona State University
  • 2007: Dr. Julie M. Wong, University of Texas at El Paso
  • 2008: Dr. Hal Gin, Chabot-Las Positas Community College District
  • 2009: Jim Larimore, Swarthmore College
  • 2010: Dr. Judy Sakaki, University of California System
  • 2011: Dr. Christine Kajikawa Wilkinson, Arizona State University
  • 2012: Dr. Audrey Yamagata-Noji, Mt. San Antonio College
  • 2013: Mark Mitsui, North Seattle Community College
  • 2014: Jane Higa, Westmont College
  • 2015: Mamta Accapadi, Rollins College
  • 2016: Prakash Mathew, North Dakota State University
  • 2017: Evette Castillo Clark, St. Mary's College of California
  • 2018: Ajay Nair, Arcadia University
  • 2019: Anna Gonzales, Harvey Mudd College
  • 2020: Dr. Mary Ann Takemoto, California State University, Long Beach
  • 2021: Dr. Kathryn Kay Coquemont, Salt Lake Community College

Presented By

Asian Pacific Islanders