Excellence Awards

Each year, NASPA recognizes the outstanding contributions of members who are transforming higher education through exceptional programs, innovative services, and effective administration. NASPA's Excellence Awards cover twelve categories crucial to the success of students and the continued growth of the student affairs profession. Winners are recognized at the NASPA Annual Conference.

Recent Past Recipients:
2022-2023 Recipients
2021-2022 Recipients
2020-2021 Recipients
2019-2020 Recipients

Submitting a nomination:

Refer to the rubric against which nominations will be evaluated and review the NASPA Excellence Awards Guidelines.

The NASPA Excellence Awards will begin accepting applications on August 23, 2023 and nominations are due by October 6, 2023. Applicants will be notified of the award decision no later than January 19, 2024. Submit nominations here or choose the applicable category below. 


Are you interested in serving as an Excellence Awards reviewer? Apply here no later than September 29, 2023. Reviewer applicants will be notified of status on a rolling basis. A tentative timeline of volunteer duties are as follows:

Committee Member Eligibility: